About Us Embassy Officers

Name Email Telephone number
Ambassador’s Office
Mr. Munu Mahawar
24684512/ 24684513
Mr. P. K. Prakash
Counsellor (Ambassador’s Office) and Culture
culture.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684513
DCM’s Office
Mr. Rakesh Adlakha
Deputy Chief of Mission
dcm.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684523
Mr. Anil Buradkar
Attaché (Pol)/ PS to DCM
dcm.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684523
Defence Wing
Capt Nilesh L. Khokle
Defence Advisor
omdamus@navy.gov.in 24684534/ 24654594
Political, Education and Information
Anuj Swarup
Third Secretary
pol.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684555
Consular Wing
Mr. P. Kannan Nair
Second Secretary (Consular)
sscons.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684588
Mr. Ranjan Mondal 
Attaché (Consular)
cons.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684588
Mrs. Sarita Taneja
Attaché (Visa)
visa.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684599
Community Welfare
Mr. Irshad Ahmed
First Secretary (Community Welfare)
cw.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684566
Mr. Rajeev Kumar Sharma
Attaché (Community Welfare-I)
cw.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684570
Mr. D.S. Negi
 Attaché (Community Welfare-II)
cw.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684536
Mr. Rakesh Adlakha
Deputy Chief of Mission & Head of Chancery
hoc.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684523
Mr. Tarun Kumar
Second Secretary (Administration) 

Mr. Gopal Dey
Attaché (GA)
admin.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684521
Mr. Ravi Shanker Goel
Deputy Chief of Mission & Head of Chancery
com.muscat@mea.gov.in 24684595